A Clean Start

Like many others I have battled with my weight for pretty much my entire life. I never have liked to buy cute clothes in larger sizes b/c I never planned on being a certain size for long….in fact I would find something really cute and buy it in a smaller size thinking that soon I could wear it. Then I would find several items that were never worn b/c I never did enough to get the weight off.

4 yrs ago I said enough is enough. Doug went to Iraq and I decided that was my yr to take care of me. With the aide of a certain weight loss program (which shall remain nameless), I ate freeze dried food (yuck), lost 50 lbs. and started running. Lets face it, eating all of your meals out of small packets mixed with water is no long term solution. I was in the best shape of my life and it felt great. Fast forward 4 yrs (a marriage and 2 babies later and my weight has gone right back up).

I enjoyed my 1st pregnancy and ate what I wanted. I had lost the few pounds I gained by the time I got home from the hospital. Even though I breastfed for a yr I pretty much kept eating what I wanted without exercising and the pounds started coming back. By my sons 1 st Bday, I was still in maternity clothes and then I got pregnant again. I was determined that after this pregnancy I was going to get out of maternity clothes ASAP.

I started to hear more and more about AdvoCare’s 24 Day Challenge . I was somewhat familiar with AdvoCare as a friend had introduced me to Spark several years before which I LOVED!! I figured I would give the challenge a shot after I was done breastfeeding, but then i learned from a friend that AdvoCare has a MODIFIED CHALLENGE FOR BREASTFEEDING MOMS. Since my husband was looking to shed a few lbs, I convinced him to do the challenge with me and what better way to motivate than a friendly competition? We immediately ordered the 24 product bundle for him and the products that I could use for the challenge (there are a few product differences for the Breastfeeding plan compared to the standard 24 Day Product bundle.)

20130630-184604.jpg

What was the competition you ask?

Whoever loses the greatest percentage of body weight by the end of July (basically 2 challenges) would get a prize or money to go towards that item (he wants an ipad and I want an SLR Camera).

We are in the midst of the challenge now and so far are both enjoying not only watching the weight come off, but we are also enjoying the constant eating 🙂 AND NO FREEZE DRIED FOOD PACKETS!!! REAL FOOD

Did I mention that I am winning, although he is closing the gap 😉 Guess I need to step it up a bit 😉

I will be posting more details later about the the challenge.

If you are having any thoughts about shedding a few lbs to get into that bathing suit or simply to feel better, then this is a must. It is definitely a long term solution for eating Clean.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Health

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 166 other followers

link
link
link
Blogs I Follow
Archives
Everything Boys Need to Know

A colorful primer on the realities of life presented by an eager, flawed, profanity-laden mother.

IHeart Organizing

"Enlightenment is the window into the uncluttered soul"

Confessions of a Homeschooler

"Enlightenment is the window into the uncluttered soul"

Dallas Moms Blog

a resource for Dallas Moms

Green Plate Rule

Making healthy meals simple and fun for the whole family.

Lovely Little Snippets

"Enlightenment is the window into the uncluttered soul"

Pearls, Handcuffs, and Happy Hour

"Enlightenment is the window into the uncluttered soul"

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

The Lucky Ten Percent

"Enlightenment is the window into the uncluttered soul"

Team Lundgren Times

the baby steps, the daring leaps, the wipe-outs, the "graceful" recoveries, and the very many steps inbetween...

Pratt Blessings

the adventures and trials of our party of five life

Davis Family: A Lewsterd Says Cock-a-doodle-doo

"Enlightenment is the window into the uncluttered soul"

The Little Things

"Enlightenment is the window into the uncluttered soul"

The Uncluttered Soul

"Enlightenment is the window into the uncluttered soul"

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Skinnytaste

"Enlightenment is the window into the uncluttered soul"

"Enlightenment is the window into the uncluttered soul"

